WeTravel Pro gives you the chance to use auto-billing. The only thing you need to do is to make a checkmark to "Enable auto-payment" when creating a payment plan.
This means that your client's saved default payment method will be automatically charged when the next payment is due. Your client will be charged on the due date and instead of getting reminder emails and logging in to pay they will just receive a receipt.
Is auto-billing available for WeTravel Basic users?
Auto-payments are only available for WeTravel Pro users.
Does auto-payment work with both ACH and cc payments?
Yes, it works with both!
Can I set up auto-payment for just a few clients?
Yes, all you need to do is to modify their specific payment plans in Manage Trip. Here's how.
What email communication does the client receive?
Your client will receive an email notification 3 days before the payment that the payment will be charged soon and a receipt for every successful payment or a notification email in case their chosen payment method fails.
You as the organizer will be emailed for both failed and successful payments.
Where can the user change their default payment method?
Users can change their default payment method under Profile - Payment Settings.
Can I stop a user from being auto-billed?
Yes, all you need to do is to stop their current payment plan.
Can I cancel a payment that has already been charged?
No, but you can refund it as soon as it has cleared.
Yes, you can and our system will save the payment method that you used for the next automatic payment.
Can I user auto-payment with any currency?
Yes, you can!
Where is it communicated that the client will be automatically charged?
The info is presented in multiple places at check-out before confirming the payments and in the first payment receipt that your client receives.
The billing dates are also visible under Manage Trip/Manage Booking for you and the client.
Contact us if you have any other questions.