All Collections
Accepting Payments
Payment Plans
How can I change an existing payment plan for one participant or the entire trip?
How can I change an existing payment plan for one participant or the entire trip?

Learn how to modify any payment plans set up for your participants.

Updated this week

Changing a payment plan for one participant

If you need to modify a participant's payment plan, go to "My Trips" and select "Manage Trip". From there, click the three-dot icon next to the participant and choose "View Payment Plan".



This will bring up the payment plan schedule with a blue button to edit the plan; please click on it.



Add the new payment plan for this user as described in this article about setting up payment plans.

Once you've added the new payment plan, you've successfully updated/changed the payment plan for the participant!


Changing payment plans for your entire trip

If you need to change the payment plan for all new participants joining your trip, you can simply do so by editing your trip. Go to "My Trips" --> "Edit Trip" then to the "Pricing" tab in the trip builder to change your payment plan. Remember to press "Publish" after making any changes.


Note that any change will ONLY affect new bookings. Existing bookings will still have the payment plan schedule that was in place when the participant signed up.

Click here to learn how to edit payment plans to multiple already registered clients at once using the "Bulk Actions" feature.

Did this answer your question?