Skip to main content

How can I change an existing payment plan for one participant or the entire trip?

Learn how to modify any payment plans set up for your participants.

Changing a payment plan for one participant

If you need to modify a participant's payment plan, go to "Trips" and select "Manage Trip". From there, click the three-dot icon next to the participant and choose "Manage Payment Plan".


This will open the payment plan schedule with a button to edit the plan; please click it.


Add the new payment plan for this user as described in this article about setting up payment plans.

Once you've added the new payment plan, you've successfully updated the participant's payment plan!


​Changing payment plans for your entire trip

If you need to change the payment plan for all new participants joining your trip, you can do so by editing your trip.

Go to Trips > Edit, open the "Packages" tab, and click the edit (pencil) icon.

Once changes have been made, make sure to press "Publish" to save them.


Note that any change to the trip builder will ONLY affect new bookings. Existing bookings will still have the payment plan schedule that was in place when the participant signed up.

Please note that it's not possible to cancel an existing payment plan. However, you can adjust the payment plan to a single installment if you wish to collect the full payment at once instead of multiple installments.


Click here to learn how to edit payment plans for multiple already registered clients at once using the "Bulk Actions" feature.

Did this answer your question?