Do you offer any extra options to your clients, such as airport transfers, massages, additional nights or surfing lessons? Including add-on options into the payment plan is easy!

Let’s say you have already set up a payment plan for the whole pricing package and you now want to create a payment plan for the add-on options you offer.

Go to "My Trips" --> "Edit Trip" then to the "Pricing" tab in the trip builder. After entering all the details of the add-on option, you will see the button labeled “Add payment plan”.


Now, you can set how many installments you want and the dates when these installments are due.

Note: Add-ons currently cannot have deposits. The full price of the add-on is added into the payment plan you set.

After saving the payment plan, press “Publish” and you have successfully created a payment plan for the add-on options!


What it looks like to your customers:

If the payment plans for selected packages and add-ons are on the same date, then we combine the payments for that date in the checkout pop-up.

If there are two packages or add-ons with different payment plan dates, then all dates are shown in the checkout with their respective payment amounts.


FAQ about add-on payment plans

What happens if I do not add a payment plan to the add-on option under the trip builder?

If you do not set a payment plan for your add-ons, participants will be prompted to pay in full for the extra options during the checkout process. If you are registering your client on their behalf and your clients prefer to defer the payment, you can choose to book the add-on with no payment made yet and the client will pay it at a later date, but without a payment plan, no reminder for that payment will be sent from us.

How can I register an add-on option on behalf of my client?


You can always purchase additional options on behalf of the participant after checkout by following these instructions.

Can I add or change a payment plan for the client’s add-on option after they have successfully booked?

If you need to change the payment plan for a participant, you first need to stop the current plan. You can do so in "My Trips" → "Manage Trip". There, click on "View Payment Plan" in the menu next to the participant (the icon with the three dots).

In case the add-on was booked at the same time as the packages were, your newly added payment plan will be applied to both the add-on option and the package. If the add-on is booked at a later date, you will be able to add payment plans for those orders separately.

What happens if I need to switch the package for a participant?

If you switch a package for the participant, any existing payment plans will be stopped. The participant will be automatically enrolled in the payment plan set up for that new package and any outstanding add-on balance connected to the order will be still included in the plan.

Will participants get notifications about the changes to their add-on payment plan?

If the payment plans for selected packages and add-ons are on the same date, then we combine the payments for that date in the confirmation email. If we have two packages and add-ons with different dates, then all dates are shown in the confirmation emails.

Can I add or stop payment plans for add-ons in bulk?

If the add-on was booked at the same time as the packages were, you can make bulk changes to them. If the add-ons were added at a later date to that booking, then no, because they will not be attached to a package order.

Learn more about how to set up a payment plan for the pricing packages here, or contact us if you have any other questions.


Did this answer your question?