You can easily switch your customers from one pricing (accommodation) package to another using the "Switch Package" feature available on the trip dashboard. Here is how to proceed:
1. Go to "My Trips" and click "Manage Trip".
2. Choose "Switch Package" from the participant menu.
3. Choose the new package that everyone on the existing booking will be switched over to and click on "Continue", then "Confirm" in the new popup.
The feature will automatically show the current balance due and calculate the new balance due for the whole booking. The participant will be automatically enrolled into the payment plan set up for that package.
If the new package costs less than is already paid, the participant will not be automatically refunded. If you wish to issue a refund, you can do so in the dashboard.
The package switch has been successful if you see the following banner -- "The package has been successfully switched". Notification emails about the change will be sent to both you and your customer.
Switch package FAQ
Will my customer be notified of the change?
Yes, both you and the customer will receive a notification of the package change.
Will package availabilities be automatically adjusted?
Yes, both of the package availabilities will be automatically adjusted.
Is the client automatically enrolled in the new payment plan?
Yes, the client will be automatically enrolled in the new package's payment plan. You can always adjust the plan if needed.
Can I change just one participant on the booking?
No, the "Switch Package" feature only works for the whole booking. Here's a workaround that can help with switching over just one customer from the booking.
Will a discount code for the old package also be applied to the new package?
No, it will not be automatically applied to the new package. If you still want to offer a discount, please use the custom price function to adjust the price.
Are refunds issued when using switch package?
No, we never issue any refunds automatically. If the new package is cheaper, please calculate the refund amount after adjusting the package with the separate refund function.
What happens if the new package is already sold out?
No worries, you can sign up the client even if the new package is already sold out. We will show a "SOLD OUT" notification next to every sold-out package but the system will allow you to switch people to that package nevertheless.